Sign up to our newsletter


Kasper Bjørke's 4th studio album 'After Forever' was a serendipitous journey through synth pop, disco noir, cosmic krautrock and new wave.  
Returning in a sparkling new guise, 'After Forever Revisited' sees each track tweaked, fine-tuned and reinterpreted in all manner of invigorating ways. 

Recognised for the care he takes in seeking out original collaborators, Bjørke serves up a remix package filled with imagination, verve and unexpected twists.

Pink Skull set the tone, taking 'Rush' into spooky, spaced-out zones, the vocals floating hauntingly above analogue squelches and acid-tinged bumps, whilst A/JUS/TEDextract a dark, moody bass line from 'Sylvia', shrouding Cæcilie Trier's Sade-esque vocal in echo and drone.

Colder heralds his welcome return from a ten-year hiatus by casting 'Marbled Blood' in a Lynchian haze - disconcertingly yet deliciously strange - whilst Superpitcher takes 'TNR' in a downtempo direction, replete with surging synth pulses and a haunting picked guitar motif.

Bryan Kessler transforms 'Grit' into a clockwork machine of strobing guitars and brutal bass stabs. Deo & Z-Man magic up a lush, arpeggiated Balearic classic from 'Lies' and Matt Karmil transforms the cold wave of 'Into Smithereens' into a no holds barred exercise in pulsing repetition.

Bringing it home, Michael Mayer amps up 'Apart' for the deepest big room dancefloors, Disco Halal label boss Moscoman hones in on the dreamy, melodic heart of 'Forever' and Phillip Lauer brings his brother Jacob into the fold for the 'Hotel Lauer' version of 'Titan'. With its featherweight congas and spirit of playful fun, it's a five-star experience and a more than fitting place to kick back and relax after a bewitching tour of planet Bjørke.

hfn44 - 21st August 2015 - 4250382431039

01. Rush feat. Tobias Buch (Pink Skull Remix)
02. Sylvia feat. CTM (A/JUS/TED Remix)
03. Marbled Blood (Colder’s 11:03 PM Remix)
04. TNR feat. Jaakko Eino Kalevi (Superpitcher Chapter A Remix)
05. Grit (Bryan Kessler Remix)
06. Lies (feat. Nomi Ruiz) (Deo & Z-Man Remix)
07. Into Smithereens (Matt Karmil Remix)
08. Apart (feat. Sísý Ey) (Michael Mayer Remix)
09. Forever (Moscoman Remix)
10. Titan (Hotel Lauer Remix (Bonus Track))

Praise for 'After Forever'
'Kasper Bjørke definitely makes art. Each production feels assured with the Scandinavian impacting a genuine sense of the cerebral into his music' Clash
'A beautifully-shot, mysterious visual' Dazed [Apart video by Karim Huu Do]
'Neon waves of post-punk disco' Nowness
'Pure synth pop magic' Huh Magazine
'For years now the man from Copenhagen delivers finest club-material between techno and pop while always having the right hand for the perfect groove' NBHAP
'Slow-Burning Seduction' Spin

Kasper Bjørke releases 'After Forever Revisited' featuring Michael Mayer, Superpitcher, Colder, Matt Karmil & More 21st August 2015 on HFN Music

07 August 2015